Vishwa Vahini Hindu Mahasangh held Blood Donation Camp


Faridabad/ Alive News: A blood donation camp was organized by Vishwa Vahini Hindu Mahasangh for the Thalassemia affected children at JH Park Sidh Peeth Hanuman Mandir, NIT-5, Faridabad here on June 18 today. During this, about 50 units blood was collected in the camp. The blood camp started early in the morning, in which the donor were seen excited to donate blood. While interacting with donors, many of them shared their experiences. As a regular donor, Neeraj Malik as well as his wife Rina Malik talking to media said I am a regular donor, but this is the second time of my wife. She had first time donated blood during the college time. She told that she tried to donate blood several times, but due to anemia problem she had failed in her intention. She felt lucky herself to donate blood today. Similarly, donors Jogi Bhatia, Vijaya Gowri, Gopal Oberoi, Vikram Aditya Khera and Rohit Singh told that they were 5 to 6 times donors. They said we donate blood so that a needy can fulfill his needs.

During this, office bearers of Vishwa Vahini Hindu Mahasangh, Poonam Bohra, District President and Kiran Bhatia, District Secretary jointly said the first blood donation camp is being organized in this area with the blessings of Didi Anandi Shubhe Ji Saraswati, Founder and national president as well as  Shiv Vinayak Sharma Ji, National General Secretary of Vishwa Vahini Hindu Mahasangh. In the camp, about 50 units blood collected, for this they thanked to the team of Sant Bhagat Singh Ji Maharaj Charitable Hospital and the donors. They said people should donate blood time to time, because your donating blood can save someone life.

At the end, Ravinder Tuteja, General Secretary of Foundation against Thalassemia said most of the donors in the camp were freshers. They promised to donate timely, he added. He said people should come fore to donate blood, so that it could be useful for the needy.

During this, Suman Sharma Sharma, District Vice-president, Sudesh Oberoi, District Vice-president, Anjna Sharma, District Secretary, Sonia Sharma, District Executive Member, Jitender Jogi Bhatia, Vice-president, guests, Dr. MP Singh, Rakesh Khatana, Sunil Yadav, Kuldeep Singh, Surjeet Singh Suraj, Srishti Sharma, Kaushal Tripathi, Jaskirat Singh and Harkirat Singh specially were present there.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email